Några favoriter från låtarna

Det där snillet. Dessa citat är bara så jävla bra. Helt plötsligt mitt i en låt kan han slänga ur sig något helt genialiskt!

"Sometimes, I wish that I was the weather
You'd bring me up in conversation forever
And when it rained, I'd be the talk of the day"
Suckers - John Mayer

"You asked to kiss me once goodbye
But you already did
On somebody else's lips"

Why Did You Mess With Forever - John Mayer

"I'll check the weather wherever you are
Cause I wanna know if you can see the stars tonight"

Split Screen Sadness - John Mayer

"Fool me once, it's shame on you
But twice, it's shame on me
But fool me baby for the rest of my life
And I'll be happy, happy as a broken man can be"

A Fool to Love You - John Mayer
 
"I don't think I'm gonna go to LA anymore
I don't know what it's like to land  and not race to your door.."
"..I'm gonna steer clear
I'd burn up in your atmosphere
I'm gonna steer clear
Cause I'd die if I saw you
I'd die if I didn't see you there
So I don't think I'm gonna go to LA anymore"
In Your Atmosphere - John Mayer
Trackback
RSS 2.0